for you

dear best friend,

hi 🙂 I hope your day went well and that you weren’t actually sad. my day was pretty good, so that’s nice. hopefully yours was too!

before we start, I wish to dedicate this post to the conversation we just had with our lovely menace of a best friend (“is anyone friends with…”). it was beautiful.

I also wish to dedicate this post to that freshman’s laugh because it’s absolutely fantastic and I want it to be my ringtone and also my alarm.

additionally, I’d like to dedicate this post to that buzzfeed quiz about the plant because it was just so logical and realistic.

I’d also like to dedicate this post to the lovely rhyme about those clouds because it was a true masterpiece and inspiration.

lastly, I’d like to dedicate this post to our wonderful friend who came to school for an hour and a half and then left to go on vacation without telling us, because friendship.

and now that the dedications have been made, on to the actual post:

hi, hello, I don’t actually know what to write about today and I was going to do something deep and emotional and all that but then I just…didn’t? but I didn’t want to do memory stuff because I’m saving them tomorrow. so basically I have nothing, except this, so I hope you enjoy(ed) it. you’re amazing and beautiful and kind and basically every other good trait a person can have, so you should try believing it sometime.

p.s.: for the “perfect friend” journal today, mine ended with “I don’t think a perfect friend can actually exist, because there’s really no such thing as perfect. but I’m incredibly lucky to have the closest thing to a perfect friendship in my best friend. she’s everything I could ever want in a best friend and so much more. I just hope she knows it. ❤”

I love you! ❤

vine of the day: https://youtu.be/UwVVZPzo8iM

Leave a comment